One of Nature’s Mysteries to Solve: Guess the Gray Bird #7

Hey there!

I’ve saved one of the hardest for today. Do you know what this gray bird is?

Mystery #161

As usual for a Sunday mystery, I’ll let you guess and check back in later with the answer!

~~~

Well folks, I must apologize. Squirrel life in the woodlands was a bit disrupted this week and I forgot to post the answer to the mystery. I think I just assumed I gave the answer like I’d been doing all week with the other gray birds. *paws over eyes*

Eastern Phoebe

This is the Eastern Phoebe, a bird you humans may hear before you see. The call is it’s name– a raspy phoebe–usually made with a wag of the tail. Phoebes are a type of flycatcher, and just as the name describes, they feed on insects while flying.

3 thoughts on “One of Nature’s Mysteries to Solve: Guess the Gray Bird #7

Drop us a nut to find!

