Oops, and the near future of The Squirrel Nutwork

Hickory here. My tail is drooping. I suppose most human readers know we bloggers post in advance. And our regular readers also noticed I forgot I had put up a Sunday nature mystery. I’ve now posted the answer–three days late.

The fact of fall is, we squirrels are quite busy now with our acorn harvest. Nutmeg and I had a chitter–I mean a chat…when we discovered we forgot to follow up with you readers. We feel we are letting you down and it will be better to suspend the blog for a while. It’ll be for the winter…maybe longer, if ever, before we return to a regular schedule. We have a few items we still plan to post in the coming weeks, but very soon we’ll put The Squirrel Nutwork into hibernation.

Fall pond

Drop us a nut to find!

