Motionless Monday

Howdy Squirrel Nutwork Readers!Coney the Pine Squirrel

I’m Coney, a Pine Squirrel from the suburbs of the Colorado Rocky Mountains. There’s my photo added in so you know how different I look from the regular Squirrel Nutwork team.

I’ve had a few visits with Nutmeg and Hickory over the last year and know the blog ropes now. Let’s start off our week together with something familiar to all suburban gardeners–a wildlife statue. Yep, we have them in Colorado, too, but ours take on the flavor of the mountains. See?

Hummingbird Statue

From what Nutmeg tells me, the Eastern US only has one type of hummingbird. We have many. Not that I’m much of a birdwatcher, but I do notice they are different colors. But more of that later this week!

My tails all a twitchin’ with being able to share nature happenings from my mountain home!

Drop us a nut to find!

