P is for Pond on Thirsty Thursday

Yes sir, folks! This old squirrel couldn’t be luckier with this Blogging A To Z Challenge thingy. My day has landed on a good letter, ‘P’, which can only stand for pond in my furry life. Ponds mean water and homes for wildlife. They may be found naturally, but no wild animal will complain about an artificial one. Heck, we drink from worse locations than that. To celebrate my good fortune in landing the letter P, I have an especially pretty backyard pond photo sent by a reader.

backyard pond

I sure wish this one was in our neighborhood!

2 thoughts on “P is for Pond on Thirsty Thursday

  1. Do squirrels search out and eat butterfly chrysilis’?
    I could have sworn one of my bandits went into my pondside blackeyed susan yesterday and emerged with a bright green chrysilis he then proceeded to chow down on!
    I am willing to share my tomatoes but NOT my butterflies!

    • Em, yes we–er, they do. We are quite opportunistic in our food choices and insects are a favorite. Especially the juicy ones. Thanks for writing in with your observation, Mike, despite how much it embarrasses us.
      Nutmeg

Drop us a nut to find!

