Sedum

It’s gotten cold, but if we have a bit of sun and the bees make it out again, there are a few plants still blooming into November. One is Sedum, from the Stonecrop family.

“That isn’t a native,” Miz Flora chattered at me when she caught me taking a photo.

“I know, but nature can’t afford to be picky when it’s this cold.”

She fluffed her fur and scampered away, so I had to look up this ornamental myself. It’s called Autumn Joy and is definitely one of the larger varieties.

Drop us a nut to find!

